top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Create Your Own Declaration of Independence

I, Brenda Michell, wish to declare my independence from my parents. I have reached a point in my life where I need to grow up and become my own person. The reason I say this is because I do not control my own money therefore I can’t make my own financial decisions and learn firsthand the struggles of being in control of my own wallet. A social life does not exist in my world. I live in a household with overbearing parents who need to know my every move but as an eighteen year old I deserve some type of freedom, to build my social standings on my own. Creating a name for myself is important because that builds me as a person and will let people know who I am, and at that point they can make up their own mind about me. Establishing credit of my own is essential to my future financial health, which is what I intend on doing once I receive my independence from my parents. I will gain a higher self-esteem with a sense of accomplishment of being able to do things on my own without parental advision. People will stop looking at me like I am a child and being looking at me as an adult.


bottom of page